B-Squared Smoothie

Standard

Happy lunch time my lovely blog readers! I’ve just gotten back from a BUTI workout at yoga blue. Hardest. thing. ever. I left showered in my own sweat. A combo of yoga, plyometrics, African dance, and lots and lots of butti shaking, needless to say, BUTI was great!

Aaaaaand now I’m hungry. The workout left me definitely needing calories, but not wanting something too heavy. Smoothie it was.

Today I made a “b-squared smoothie,” or a blueberry-banana smoothie. To start out with, here’s whatcha need:

 

  • 1 banana (fresh or frozen for more of an icee consistency)
  • about 1/2 c blueberries (fresh or frozen)
  • about 1 c non-dairy milk (I used almond milk)
  • 1 scoop of your favorite protein powder (I used unflavored RAW protein)
  • 1 packet stevia

First, I blended the protein powder, stevia, and some of the milk together. I detest when the protein powder doesn’t get blended all the way and I end up having chunks, so I make sure it’s all homogenized first.

Then I added the banana and another splash of milk and blended all that in. Next came the blueberries and the rest of the milk.

Delish. 🙂

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

