What’s New (and Random)

Standard

Good morning everyone! This vegan’s been up since 6 am. Yay finals. But it’s okay, my dorm’s having blared the Ride of the Valkyries at 7 am probably would have woken me up anyway. And if that failed, I’m the sure the fire alarm and my cat’s ensuing panic at 8 am would have done the job.

Yup. It’s been one of those mornings.

(And one of those days – this post is going up twelve hours later than intended because of a computer glitch. Yikes!)

I'm worth the splurge πŸ™‚

Good thing Swork has almond milk lattes. (Or soy or hemp or rice milk lattes. Love Swork.) The people here are pretty cool too. So far I’ve overhead two writers discussing a work in progress (the word “superpowers” was used) and seen at least three people with dreadlocks. πŸ™‚

Speaking of cool things, I was walking out of whole foods the other day when I came across this:

Day instantly made better πŸ™‚

And get this! My toothbrush is recyclable!

source

I’ve also added Yes to Carrot’s acne scrub to my morning routine. (In place of the, uh, hand soap *cough cough* that I was using before…) It’s made mostly from plant-based ingredients, isn’t tested on animals, and targets acne without smelling like it. Honestly, the first thing my nose thought was “honeysuckle!” πŸ™‚

What’s new (or old) and exciting in your life?

Leave a Reply

